optional keyword for members in Interfaces

Topics: C# Language Design
Sep 3, 2014 at 7:48 PM
Okay, so first things first. English isn't my main language so i'm really sorry if i make some mistakes, and i am new to programming so i'm really sorry if something that i'm proposing here actually exists...

Currently, when we create an interface we need to implement every single thing from it in our classes. Which works fine if you don't have any more complex and abstract design. So basically, what if i want to have class which describes different types of companies and i want them, to on a top level be exactly the same. Now, i would need to create something like this:
public interface ICompany
{
    String Name { get; set; }
    String Address   { get; set; }
    Int32  StateRegistrationNumber { get; set; }
}

public class Company : ICompany
{
    (here we implement everything from the interface)
}
But what if we have different types, sizes, etc... of companies, that have different info describing them?
One of the solution would be to create more interfaces that are implementing the main one, something like this:
public interface IAgricultureCompany : ICompany
{
   IList<String> Crops;
   String AgriculturalType { get; set; }
}

public class AgricultureCompany : IAgricultureCompany
{
   (here we implement everything from the interface)
}
Or we ditch that and just stick to ICompany, but we implement company specific info manually in the classes themselves.
All of that require alot of repetetive and time consuming job.

Wouldn't it be better to have something like an 'optional' keyword for interface members, so we can choose what we want to implement. This way we can only stick to one interface, no more code repetition, no more complicating and confusing multiple interfaces. Example:
public interface ICompany
{
    String Name { get; set; }
    String Address   { get; set; }
    Int32  StateRegistrationNumber { get; set; }
    optional IList<String> Crops;